Kombu Wholefoods
4.8
powered by Facebook
Matt Smith
Matt Smith
2017-10-25T22:15:40+0000
This is one of my favourite stores, and is my go-to when in Bellingen for readily accessible Organic fruit & veg and wholefoods. On top of all this they also have a large range of Eco-Friendly sustainable and Zero Waste Products to compliment a Sustainable/Zero Waste Lifestyle.read more
Julie Boyce
Julie Boyce
2017-08-28T01:05:16+0000
Kombu are family....they are tuned into the local community.....their service makes me feel looked after.... they are first to the frontline in times of tragedy to help local families including mine....which I am forwver grateful for I LOVE KOMBU the people and the food <3read more
Tom Rothsey
Tom Rothsey
2017-08-28T00:41:51+0000
Oh Kombu, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways. Quality: my business relies on top quality organic food items, and Kombu are my number one supplier because I know I can trust in the quality and provenance of the things I buy. Ethics and community: I support good things using the power of my wallet, and Kombu are not only ethically sound, they actively engage and support the local community. Convenience: the staff there really do look after me, and all their customers, working at all times to make the shopping experience easier and more enjoyable for us all. Supporting local producers: a very big one for me, I love shopping at Kombu because they share the local love. Happy, friendly, and knowledgeable staff: I like to shop somewhere where I can share a smile or a chat with the person helping me on that day. So yay, thanks Kombu, love you guys!read more
Kamilla Ludlow
Kamilla Ludlow
2017-05-20T04:40:33+0000
I previously ordered some amazing preservative free dried apricots from Kombu and they were divine, that I was extremely happy with. My three stars is because they don't return messages or answer questions left on their page ! All I wanted was to order more apricots.....read more
Murray Black
Murray Black
2017-03-18T07:57:09+0000
Thanks Kombu - love your food and your camera work. Hope you don't get flooded out.
Jenna Grant
Jenna Grant
2017-03-07T00:16:59+0000
Ordered an item online and there were some issues with the item I ordered (beyond Kombu Wholefood's control)- they were so polite and kept me up to date with the progress of my order, and when I received my package there was a little extra gift + an apology note for the delay. Amazing customer service, great products. Thank you lovely souls! �read more
Sara Stephens
Sara Stephens
2017-01-18T03:59:57+0000
Absolutely love shopping here, great quality and awesome prices, highly recommend �
Michelle Truong
Michelle Truong
2017-01-09T11:57:43+0000
I'm from Melbourne so I had to make my order online. All goods were well packaged and arrived earlier than expected despite ordering over the busy period. I also got an extra item that I didn't order and after calling up to let them know, Kev was kind enough to let me keep it for being honest. I will continue to order from Kombu wholefoods in the future.read more
Amber Dalrymple
Amber Dalrymple
2017-01-08T07:16:17+0000
I love this place. Every time I come to Bellingen I go there to stock up on healthy, nourishing essentials and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Thank you guys for being there and being you ��read more
Ed Napiorkowski
Ed Napiorkowski
2017-01-07T01:54:53+0000
Easy online ordering, great variety of products at very reasonable prices.
Cory Peabody
Cory Peabody
2017-01-06T09:54:37+0000
Crap service (putting it mildly). Intended to buy a drink, waiting in line to purchase drink... a local (based on this person greeting others in store on first name basis) pushed ahead of me, placed a number of items on counter & was served. I was standing in line for at least a few minutes (it was bloody obvious)... yet staff continued to serve this rude b*tch & subsequently honour such behaviour. Don't give a stuff about a non-local... right?!read more
Sandra Paton
Sandra Paton
2016-10-24T09:56:38+0000
I am very happy to find someone who stocked dried mulberries and lot of yummy health foods. Great service for Kombu wholefoods.
Leah Hitchcock
Leah Hitchcock
2016-10-10T11:27:21+0000
Great to deal with, excellent quality foods at a good price
Tania Mushrooms Firth
Tania Mushrooms Firth
2016-09-09T02:28:05+0000
Fast delivery, reasonable postage charges, well packed and so happy that I can get my Carob Chocolate this way! Will order again
Nicole Janco
Nicole Janco
2016-09-05T10:56:00+0000
I have ordered twice now from Kombu Wholefoods, and will again. The service is wonderful and delivery to the Gold Coast is very prompt ⭐️⭐️
Daniela Muscio Ruegg
Daniela Muscio Ruegg
2016-08-08T10:20:26+0000
This is my first time with Kombu and their service is excellent and so are their product listing. The organic Khorasan flour is exactly what i had been looking for and was sent to me very promptly. I will be buying again from this excellent company.read more
Rebecca Kleid
Rebecca Kleid
2016-08-03T11:14:28+0000
Great prices and fantastic customer service!
Kim Petrovic
Kim Petrovic
2016-08-01T20:41:40+0000
Great products at a GREAT price, highly recommended for all.
Cora Kracke
Cora Kracke
2016-07-30T06:17:42+0000
Personal service, fresh & highest quality of produce, prompt email response. And then my goodies arrived with this personal note attached to it, like gift wrapped. Packaging looks like it was purely made for me, just stunning. Highly recommend!read more
Helen McConnell
Helen McConnell
2016-07-19T10:23:27+0000
I am very happy that I know this company. I found it when I tried to buy dry blueberry. Kombu Wholefoods offered the best prices for the product and shipping The parcel was come very quickly. I was pleased to get lovely letter which was in this parcel. Especially I would like to underline the quality of blueberry which is absolutely perfect. There is neither sugar and oil nor other components just pure berries. It is very seldom now, is not it? I am going to buy dry bluberry only in Komu Wholefoods and can recommend this beautiful company to my friends. Thank you, Kombu Wholefoods!read more
Liz Stratton-Gagic
Liz Stratton-Gagic
2016-07-14T12:26:49+0000
After a long search we finally found Organic Spelt Grain!We contacted KOMBY WHOLEFOODS and were very pleasantly impressed with the manner and kindness of the staff we talked to - very friendly and respectful!We received regular updates on our order progress and arrival and when it finally came we were amazed how clean the grain was, beautifully packaged and professionally invoiced - just beautiful!We are won to the custom and hope to stay with the company of such quality product!Our bread came out - yum, we are totally satisfied, thank you Kombu Wholefoods! Liz and George Gagic, Brisbane, QLDread more
Sarah Antonic
Sarah Antonic
2016-07-13T11:05:07+0000
Awesome prices, quick and easy ordering and delivery - will def be ordering from them again.
Gillian Humphreys
Gillian Humphreys
2016-07-12T08:41:13+0000
I am very happy to find this wonderful company that stocks my favourite Pico chocolate which is difficult to source reliably, locally here in WA. The pricing is excellent, so much so, that it costs me no more to buy from Kombu in NSW and have it shipped to WA than if I were to purchase it locally. I will be considering purchasing many more of their great range of organic wholefoods this way as a result. Great customer service and the personal note with the invoice was a magic touch as well. Thankyou, and I've recommended Kombu to many of my friends already. <3read more
Deborah Shiel
Deborah Shiel
2016-06-15T11:34:11+0000
Got a chance to visit KOMBU WHOLEFOODS amazing store in Belligen. Bought some great products, including delicious Dried Tart Cherries. They were so yummy, & tart cherries are full of great antioxidants. Couldn't get back there as its 300 kms away, so decided to shop online, was great, easy, great website, & got all I wanted, quickly & with prompt delivery.Thanks KOMBU, I look forward to shopping againread more
Abby Zensea
Abby Zensea
2016-06-09T09:57:32+0000
I had a great experience with kombu wholefoods, thanks
Renée Biewer
Renée Biewer
2016-05-28T01:02:24+0000
Purchased some Pink Himalayan Salt from Kombu and was extremely impressed with the product and the price. Will most certainly be making future purchases from them 🙂read more
David Tran
David Tran
2016-05-14T09:25:54+0000
Fast posting, thanks
Genevieve Salter
Genevieve Salter
2016-05-06T07:54:06+0000
Kombu stock products that are hard to find elsewhere but their amazing, warm, lovely, personal service is what makes this company so special and keeps bringing me back! Such a pleasure to deal with them.read more
Armen Gakavian
Armen Gakavian
2016-05-01T14:31:37+0000
Great products and a nice range to choose from!
Nadia Freimut
Nadia Freimut
2016-04-14T21:55:39+0000
It was my first order from kombu shop and I'm very happy with my chose. I received good quality products and had an excellent customer service. Defiantly will deal with them again. Thanksread more
Katie Bat
Katie Bat
2016-03-28T22:45:51+0000
Excellent product and it is dispatched very quickly. Although I would recommend a different courier company, Couriers Please took a month to deliver after many missed attempts, even when we were at home the entire time. I am making a complaint to Couriers Please about this.read more
Angela Andreadis
Angela Andreadis
2016-03-28T08:29:43+0000
Love the Bees Wax Wraps - saves using so much plastic and makes my leftovers look so pretty in the fridge!
Merryl Van Der Loos
Merryl Van Der Loos
2016-03-08T10:10:10+0000
I was very happy to find this store on line, my order came very quickly & in good order. Will definitely deal with them you again.
Bernie Edwards
Bernie Edwards
2016-01-28T10:50:00+0000
I have been ordering much of my dry goods, canned and bottled goods, bathroom and kitchen needs, and the odd tasty delight, from Kombu Wholefoods for several years now. I have nothing but praise for their product offering and service.I live in rural Victoria and it may seem strange to be ordering food from a town near the NSW North Coast, but it took a lot of searching to find somewhere which carried the right sort of range of goods and the ethical business model to go with it.What about the question of 'food miles' you may say. My answer to that is it would take me at least one 150Km round trip to obtain my food needs locally even if I could locate many of them. I also take into account that the AusPost transport used to bring them to me would be making the same journeys in any case, whether I ordered or not, so my orders are actually utilising existing costs more efficiently, to some extent.I have experienced no problems with ordering online (I use PayPal for all online transactions where possible for the extra protections), other than one multi carton order where one carton went missing. I tried to pursue the matter with AusPost myself, but was told that the enquiry needed to come from the sender before they could take any action. Kev leapt into action very quickly when I contacted him, and the parcel was found and delivered next day (note: It is not my intention to knock AP here, I am generally more than satisfied with their service).Overall, I can thoroughly recommend the Kombu business for the best in Food (and other products) and Service.read more
Dawa Dente
Dawa Dente
2016-01-25T20:58:42+0000
My order from Kombu was dispatched promptly and packed well.The soy beans are making great soymilk and all products are excellent.Will definitely be ordering from Kombu againread more
Denise Pastor
Denise Pastor
2016-01-18T23:49:21+0000
I buy on-line, consistently good quality and value for money. Its great to have the security of knowing that you always receive good quality.
Yia Alias
Yia Alias
2016-01-05T05:18:58+0000
Was delighted to receive a suribachi just before Xmas to give as a gift, it was delivered so promptly and the price was just right. Thank you Kombu, the recipient has been happily learning how to make gomasio!read more
Jenny Duffy
Jenny Duffy
2015-12-08T04:23:48+0000
Very helpful and delivery is cheap compared to other health food shops online. Excellent customer service and knowledge of health Wide variety of products with quick deliveryread more
Linda Kable
Linda Kable
2015-12-05T01:37:07+0000
Very quick response and item delivered quickly and it is exactly what I wanted.
Carol Ingold
Carol Ingold
2015-11-30T06:43:24+0000
Thankyou for the fast and friendly delivery of my recent order with you. Keep up the great work. I will definitely order from you again soon.
Ally Morgan
Ally Morgan
2015-10-29T06:23:03+0000
Great prices, no stress delivery, and a great range of health everything! 10/10 will shop here again!!
Angela Metri
Angela Metri
2015-10-14T20:43:12+0000
I love the service, really quick, super friendly and communication was excellent. Products are also great. I could only suggest having all of them in stock as much as possible and upping the variety always helps. Love the Timber Cake Box! Super cute.read more
Tracey Lala
Tracey Lala
2015-10-05T22:50:52+0000
Excellent service & awesome people, will buy again & again, products are fantastic :}
Melinda Varley
Melinda Varley
2015-09-23T10:02:09+0000
Best organic coffee I have ever tasted. I also ordered heaps of other products and am happy with everything that I have ordered. Fast delivery as well. Thanks Kombu!read more
Karen Coady
Karen Coady
2015-09-18T13:16:32+0000
Thank you guys so much for being such a brilliant company! it is so hard having a child with special dietary requirements but we also live in the outback making it 10 times harder to source products. Kombu Wholefoods has absolutely amazing variety, brilliant customer service/ online shopping service and best of all prompt delivery! Cannot praise the team enough!read more
Taryn Coad
Taryn Coad
2015-09-06T06:30:03+0000
We ate a whole kg of dried mango in 1 week... pretty sure I ate it every meal it was so amazing!!!
Merryl Schalk
Merryl Schalk
2015-09-01T03:49:41+0000
I ordered quite a few items & I am extremely happy with your service. I will definitely be ordering more from you in the future :}}}One Happy Customerread more
Jyah Jc
Jyah Jc
2015-08-01T06:53:57+0000
Great range of everything to stay healthy and well fed
Annette Smith
Annette Smith
2015-01-06T08:23:37+0000
Thank you Kombu Wholefoods for my delicious goodie box I'm totally in love with dried mulberries.
Brian N Tricia Curtis
Brian N Tricia Curtis
2014-12-13T05:36:52+0000
The only place to shop for organic ethically produced food. Our order always arrives promptly via mail to Victoria. just wish we were closer so we could shop instore. Love the hand written envelope included with the invoice. Just those extra little touches. Keep up the great work everyone and spread the word.read more
Eloise Black
Eloise Black
2014-10-10T00:05:32+0000
Just wanted to say a big thank you to such a fantastic Australian small business! Ordering online was easy and fast thanks to smooth communication and a great range of wholesome products at such affordable prices. I highly recommend to all 🙂read more
Henry Gale
Henry Gale
2014-08-26T22:45:30+0000
Always stocked, always friendly great produce and delicious treats!!
Leanne Cheal - Gentle
Leanne Cheal - Gentle
2014-01-29T00:54:32+0000
Thanks Kombu for bringing us wholesome organic foods and products and for your focus on ethical and sustainable business.
Lauren Henning
Lauren Henning
2013-12-06T11:15:01+0000
I always find what i need here and the staff are great for advice 🙂
Next Reviews